top of page
  • Writer's pictureNick

A Farewell Meat-ing

Blogging through technical issues and using a subtitle to explain that...


Today I set foot on a giant metal bird that will take me across the world. I've been to Europe. I've been to Australia. I've never been to Asia.


Beefless


Just because Prime Rib has the word Prime, doesn't mean it's prime meat.

Although, I'm confident my dearly beloved, beef, will be prevalent in the regions around Singapore and Thailand, I'm fully aware the extended portion of my trip in India will leave my diet rather cow-less. So last night, I bid adieu to a US portion of Prime Rib... thanks for buying, dad. (The meal doubled as a farewell to my parents)


Although, it's unlikely I will ever fully give up beef, I'm eager to see what the change in portions and diet might do to my physique and overall mood. It's probably easier to do yoga without a belly regularly full of beef.


Update 1

Our 13-hour layover in Amsterdam was cancelled--so, sorry no posts about red lights...yet. We've been rerouted our of Chicago from KLM to United. Our "inconvenient day trip" to the red light district is out. we will arrive in Singapore earlier than expected. Flying from Chicago to London, then onward


Update 2

I'm on the second leg of the trip--Singapore Airlines flying from London to Singapore. At 12+ hours of flight, the amount of sitting in a window seat should be maddening, luckily they keep filling me with food and beverages and numbing my brain with entertainment.


Beer of the Day

Not a Beer...

Uncle John's Hard Cider Apple Cranberry, St John's, Michigan

30 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page